Bandai 1/12 First Order Trooper

The Force Awakens
dupes
Jedi Knight
Jedi Knight

Bandai 1/12 First Order Trooper

Post by dupes » February 2nd, 2016, 5:44 pm

Hey fellas!

Feel like I'm completely out of the loop around here these days...blaming a number of factors. A) my limited-bandwidth internet sucks. B) for whatever reason, loading pages on this site lately has slowed to a crawl - is that only me having that issue? And C) I started playing the X-Wing Miniatures game. I knew what would happen when I did, and I was right - total addiction! Managed to put it off for a couple of years, but when Miniature Market had the core sets for 15 bucks on Black Friday there was no way I could resist. On the bright side, my motivation to build SW stuff has gone through the ROOF!

So here I am with the Bandai FO Trooper. Got this as a surprise Christmas present. Wasn't really going to pursue the 1/12 stuff, because I don't have anything else to "match" it to, but man...this kit is awesome. Sure my mind will be changed rapidly!

Lot o' parts to make one guy:

And after a bit of work last night:

With careful sprue removal and cleanup one could easily get away without painting this. Might pose a problem in regards to decaling and weathering, but perhaps with appropriate flat/gloss clear coats I could work around that?
Need to build 30 models per year until I'm 90 to clean out the stash. Time to get cracking!

AT-AT Fan
Youngling
Youngling

Re: Bandai 1/12 First Order Trooper

Post by AT-AT Fan » February 3rd, 2016, 4:55 am

I have been looking at these kits for a long while now but haven't yet pulled the trigger to pick one up. I look forward to following this build. Nice start!

Regards,
Don.

dano985
Jedi Knight
Jedi Knight

Post by dano985 » February 3rd, 2016, 2:42 pm

Looking good!!

dupes
Jedi Knight
Jedi Knight

Post by dupes » February 3rd, 2016, 5:08 pm

Thanks guys!